Lindsay Harding Mystery, No. 1

Also available on Audible Audiobook

Lindsay Harding Mystery, No. 1

From award-winning mystery writer Mindy Quigley comes a hilarious tale of small town intrigue and big-time crime

For hospital chaplain Lindsay Harding, facing death is part of the job. After all, she spends her working days comforting sick and dying patients. But when the annual Civil War reenactment in her hometown of Mount Moriah, North Carolina produces a real casualty, the Grim Reaper suddenly gets a little too close for comfort. With the clock ticking, the police struggle to unravel how and why a beloved local re-enactor was shot in front of hundreds of on-lookers.

Will courage, curiosity, and Lindsay’s irreverent brand of religion be enough to catch the killer before she becomes the next victim?

Lindsay Harding Mystery, No. 2

Also available on Audible Audiobook

Lindsay Harding Mystery, No. 2

Award-winning author Mindy Quigley delivers another killer shot of southern comfort in book two of the bestselling Lindsay Harding Series

With the new year approaching, hospital chaplain Lindsay Harding heads for a much-needed break in the peaceful resort town of Duck on North Carolina’s Outer Banks. Her plan to attend the wedding of her friend Anna runs aground when a boatload of trouble washes ashore, and as the old year ticks down, the body count goes up.

Thrust into the path of an increasingly desperate killer, Lindsay must uncover a sinister secret before she winds up swimming with the fishes.

Lindsay Harding Mystery, No. 3

“We hid the body. The money belonged to everyone, but we stole it for ourselves. You have to help me give it back before it’s too late. If I don’t stop this, that money’s gonna drag us all straight down to hell.”

With these words, whispered to hospital chaplain Lindsay Harding as part of a cryptic confession, the stage is set for another intricately-plotted Mount Moriah mystery. All signs point to a murder, but no one can find any trace of a body. Lindsay’s sure that not all is as it seems, but she’ll need true grit and quick wit to follow a trail back through history to Burnt Island, a remote patch of North Carolina swampland.

Lindsay’s task is complicated by the shifting landscape of her personal life. After pre-wedding jitters jeopardize a relationship that seemed destined to be her best shot at happily-ever-after, Lindsay falls under the spell of a charming stranger. Whether she gets another chance at love will depend on following her heart…and on whether she can keep that heart beating long enough to unlock the mystery of Burnt Island.

Three times the Lindsay Harding laughs (A Murder in Mount Moriah, A Death in Duck, The Burnt Island Burial Ground) in one box set!

Enjoy this laugh-out-loud mystery series, packed with small town intrigue and big-time crime.


14 responses to “Books

  1. Pingback: A Chaplain Sleuth in a Murder Mystery? | offbeatcompassion

  2. Pingback: Advertising 101 for Authors | Mindy Quigley

  3. Pingback: I forgot to water the blog. | Mindy Quigley

  4. Pingback: The real Chaplain Jesus Lady: All of the drama, none of the angsty vampires | Mindy Quigley

  5. Pingback: Rev. Laura Arnold on chasing chickens and strapping on a crash helmet | Mindy Quigley

  6. Pingback: Hatred isn’t pretend. | Mindy Quigley

  7. Hillary Cahill

    Oh hey. Love these. Make more!


  8. Kat

    Love the books! Looking forward to no.4!


  9. Nan Ramsey

    Absolutely loved these books. Please write more quickly!


  10. Sherry

    Loved. When can I find out what happens next in this series. Want to find out if Lindsay n Warren ever get together.


    • Nell

      I have read all three of these books. I love them. I think there is another one coming out next year. Thanks for this suggestion. You might be interested in Rose Gardner Mysteries by a lady named Denise Grover Swank. Her’s are similar to Mindy Quigley’s. I loved them too,


  11. Karin Hargrave

    Totally loved the books. Couldn’t put them down. Great characters and human interaction. Want more!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s